Took me a bit to note the new Shapeshifting effect... couple of questions to be safe!
-Does this replace the 'Alt Form' effect, or did I just have momentary blindness and couldn't find it?
-If the above is the case, I presume that the whole 'You can redistribute your essence minus Alt form costs' effect is gone?
-Say I want to buy Shapeshifting for Totoro, who has Ongoing Growth in his 'base' form: would I need to buy that effect a second time for my Shapeshift ability so my other forms can have that as well?
2) Yes, that effect has been removed along with Alternate Form.
3) Maybe, that depends on the Ability. Shapeshifting allows you to change into anything of your size category, so as long as the Growth Effect does not have a Modifier such as "Limited (Base Shape Only)", any of your Shapeshifts would also be able to be up to the size your ranks in Growth allowed.
If you did choose for some reason to stick a Limited Modifier on Growth, however, then yes, you would need to buy it again.
Well, first read the rules. Then create a character. Once it's approved... write. That's basically it. You could hop on the Discord and see if anyone wants a writing buddy, if solo stuff ain't your jam. You could also check out the Quest Board and see if there's anything there that sparks your interest.
I don't have any questions, just wanted to say props to the staff for being so patient and helpful despite busy lives <3. Yes, I read this whole thread. I remember what it was like being staff, it isn't easy.
Hey, before I submit my own character, I have a question about using ones from canon works. I looked at a few, but none really answered this question for me since I don't really have any means to know whether some applied to this?
So, the character I wanted to RP as is, canonically, dead. What I want to know is, should I lay out the entirety of their time in canon, including their death, and then mention that 'but because of X reason they were resurrected' or should I just give a vague description and leave out the part where they died? Because of the character I want to do and the universe he's from, it's not all that farfetched for him to have possibly been resurrected, but I wanted to know if saying that would be against the rules since it didn't actually happen.
You can do it any way you would like. If you want to take them from before they died, just mention you’re taking them from before they died in your app. If you’re taking them after they died, you don’t even really need a reason they’ve been resurrected- maybe they just died and woke up here. Or maybe they were resurrected and ended up here some other way. Whatever works for you and your character is probably fine.
The history section is mostly for like, “Oh I’m playing Goku from the original Dragon Ball so he won’t remember things that happened in Z.” As long as you have something there to tell us what point you’re takig them from, we won’t pull any punches.